A Physician’s Racist Encounter at the White House Correspondents’ Dinner

Posted: May 8, 2013 in Issues
Tags: , , ,

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/seema-jilani/racism-white-house-correspondents-dinner_b_3231561.html

Let’s stop this facade that we are a beacon of tolerance. I don’t need you to “tolerate” me. I don’t want you to merely put up with my presence. All I ask, all I have ever asked, is to be treated as a human being, that bigoted jingoism is not injected into every minute facet my life, that there remains at least the illusion of decency.

So if I wanted to go to the “land of opportunity” I’d have to face psycho’s with guns, immigration, TSA, AND racism?

Leave a Reply

